eleven-1/11/11

We have entered the year eleven.  Around the world people celebrated being alive if they lived in conditions that allowed for them to know what was happening in the rest of the world.  It remains a disconnect when I hear the announcer that it is already new years in part of the world.  It destroys my sense of one world and my sense of what is time.  It just seems like there ought to be a way for everyone on the globe to experience the newness of the year at exactly the same moment…

In addition to my having given away my ignorance about geophysics, I am writing this simple to attach the code that is needed to claim the blog.   So here goes….CBCVTHN5SRR3

Leave a Reply

