POETRY: by Lawrence J. Krips

Author, poet, life coach, spiritual teacher, Larry Krupt, has agreed to post one of his pieces from his “yet-to-be” published book here on this web-log.  Larry performs his work in various South County Rhode Island setting as well as in Providence and New York City.  He is a regular contributor at the local Artist Way meeting.

His work  reflects a deep and profoundly felt spiritual experience.  Interweaving images from the sea and the heavens as well as metaphors from mythology to current event, his work always requires a second, slower, more deliberate reading.

I am so eager to hear his words that I frequently find myself reading fast to get the landscape, then I relax, take a deep breath and re read while his poetry washes over me like the sound of a tibetan chime or an improvisational cello.

I am grateful to Larry for agreeing to let himself be introduced here to my regular readers.  My only regret is that I am unable to render his voice.  The last time I felt so enthralled by a poet reading his own work, I was mesmerized by Dylan Thomas.

Introducing, Mr. Larry Krupt:

After such an introduction, my work may suffer the grievous harm of reality not filling the shoes of expectation.  I can only thank Al for his generosity of both spirit and blogging space.

Given February Fourteen’s dedication to feelings of love, I give you a piece from my book,  A Soul’s Way . . . Soulspeak. This book and this poem are dedicated to a soul’s perception of our world of duality.  Here a soul reveals what it is to make love.

A Soul’s Way…

to make love is to be love

Being does
purely,
uncomplicatedly,
efficiently,
immediately,
spontaneously,
thoughtlessly,
independently,
unselfconsciously,
unpretentiously,
willingly,
straightforwardly,
forthrightly,
intentionally,
unrestrictedly,
completely,
sincerely,
not seriously,
playfully,
joyfully,
unrelentingly,
commitedly,
unconditionally,
energetically,
earnestly,
unadulteratedly,
openly.

Love is only love,
is simple,
is nothing else,
is the essence of now expressed,
completely.
Love is ecstatic in its own expression,
can do nothing else,
can be nothing else.

Love has only one purpose,
to express itself to the beloved without bound.
Love is being in motion
is being expressed.
Making love is what love does.
Flesh unfolding unto flesh
heart unto heart,
conforming to each soul’s desire
making possible the love being.
Love being
love made.
Love made
being love
being made.

Lawrence J. Krips



One comment on “POETRY: by Lawrence J. Krips

  1. Jackie says:

    Hey Larry my name is John Gobin.I came across a manilla envelope a while back with your poetry in it. I tucked it away and dident come across it till just the other day. Anyway I figured youd want it so I googled you to let you know. This is my girlfriends E-mail adress, you can reach me here or on my cellphone–401 5258687

Leave a Reply

